Thursday, 10 July 2008


The Remix i did for French producer digiki is going to get released properly on his upcoming Remix Record, "Dense Music". The album has a pretty interesting concept - As Antonin says, the notion of a remix record has become pretty stale and predictable, so he commisioned various artists (including Dexpistols , E*Rock and me!) to make almost impossible 'dance' versions of his already awkward, stuttering music. In his own words:

"Its title, a reference to the (failed) concept of recording music without using a beat as a base, was clearly an indication that I had no plans to have the songs remixed in a danceable way. Often (wrongly) perceived as a DJ and having done myself my fair share of remixes in the past, I wanted to present true original material, without appealing to any particular audience."

check Antonin's full liner notes to the record here
It was a pleasure to be involved in this album and I'm stoked to get MY Digiki remix back from Antonin soon!

full tracklisting:
01 Intro / Desktop Music (Antonin ‘LV’ Gaultier Juliana re-dub)
02 Kraftpunk (Donovan Remix)
03 Cease & Desist (Audioporno Remix)
04 Non Plus (Germlin Dancefloor Version)
05 Cease & Desist (O.Lamm Remix)
06 Paper Bits (E*Rock Remix)
07 Desktop Music (Duck Rock Remix)
08 Kraftpunk (Dexpistols ‘Too Late’ Remix)
09 Pancaked Again (Overcooked by Jean Nipon)
10 Jeon Ju (Pancaked Again Carl Stone Remix)
11 Beat Vacation (Mondkopf Remix)
12 Skip Skap (Skip Released by Popular Computer)
13 Pancaked Again (Toshiyuki Yasuda Remix)

The record'll be available soon through the usual outlets!

No comments: